CONTACT

Contact information

Address

74 Cours Sextius,
13100 Aix-en-Provence

E-mail

contact@hotelduglobe.com

Phones

Reception: +33 (0) 4 42 26 03 58
Fax: +33 (0) 4 42 26 13 68

Contact form

Your name :

Your email :

Your message :

HOW TO FIND US

Have you never visited the Hotel du Globe? We guide you! Click on this link to calculate your route to us.

Access

Means of access to reach us

The Hotel du Globe is the ideal starting point to discover the charm of Aix-en Provence and fully enjoy your trip to the heart of Provence… Keep in mind that our beautiful city can be visited on foot and that it It is not easy to drive around the historic center.

Arrival by train

From Aix-en-Provence TGV Station:
A shuttle will take you to the Bus Station located in the center of Aix-en-Provence.
Bus journey about 20 minutes.
Aix-TGV shuttle timetable

 

From Aix-en-Provence Center Station:
15 minutes on foot to get to the Hotel.

Arrival by bus

From Aix-en-Provence Bus Station:
The journey takes 15 minutes on foot.

Arrival by car

Here are our coordinates to enter in your navigation system:
latitude: 43.53099475759332; longitude: 5.443677306175232

Please note: most GPS devices are not up to date, so we invite you to enter “Rue Van Loo” as the destination. At the traffic lights you will turn left into Cours Sextius and we are just there on your left. This section of Cours Sextius is a one-way south-north direction.

Arrival by plane

From Marseille-Marignane Airport:
A shuttle will take you to the Aix-en-Provence bus station.
Journey of approximately 40 minutes.

Aix-Airport shuttle timetable

Last minute

We would like to draw your attention to the fact that the upper part of Cours Sextius is currently closed to traffic following an order from the City of Aix en Provence. However, do not worry: the Hotel du Globe remains accessible by taking Rue Célony then Rue Van Loo. At the traffic lights, turn left into Cours Sextius (yes it is the right direction of traffic). We are a few meters on your left. 

Parking in Aix-en-Provence

The Cours Sextius is prohibited from parking in front of the hotel 24 hours a day. Stay very vigilant and look at the signs.

Avenue des Thermes, below the hotel, parking is prohibited every morning from 6 a.m. to 1 p.m. In the afternoon, parking is only allowed on the cob between the plane trees. Payment at the parking meter.

We offer a few paid parking spaces in the hotel's private garage for small vehicles only. It is essential to book in advance. Make your request by email or phone.

We draw your attention to the high prices for parking on the street in downtown Aix-en-Provence (note however that the first 1.5 hours of parking is free). We recommend that you use the relay car parks (- € 3 / day) or the underground car parks (approx. € 25 for 24 hours). Many public car parks are available in the immediate vicinity of the Hôtel du Globe: The Cardeurs car park (the closest), the Thermes Park car park, the Pasteur car park or the Rotonde car park (the largest and most spacious for large vehicles) .

en_GBENGLISH
fr_FRFRANCAIS en_GBENGLISH

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

Informations de contact

Adresse

74 Cours Sextius,
13100 Aix-en-Provence

Email

contact@hotelduglobe.com

Téléphones

Réception : +33 (0) 4 42 26 03 58
Fax : +33 (0) 4 42 26 13 68

Formulaire de contact

Votre nom :

Votre email :

Votre message :

COMMENT NOUS TROUVER ?

Vous n’avez jamais visité l’Hôtel du Globe ? Nous vous guidons ! Cliquez sur ce lien pour calculer votre itinéraire jusqu’à nous.

Accès

Moyens d’accès pour arriver jusqu’à nous

L’Hôtel du Globe est le point de départ idéal pour découvrir le charme d’Aix-en Provence et profiter pleinement de son voyage au cœur de la Provence… Gardez à l’esprit que notre belle cité se visite à pied et qu’il n’est pas aisé de circuler en voiture dans le centre historique.

Arrivée en train

Depuis la Gare Aix-rn-Provence TGV :
Une navette vous conduira à la Gare Routière située dans le centre d’Aix-en-Provence.
Trajet en bus d’environ 20 minutes.
Horaire navette Aix-TGV

 

Depuis la Gare Aix-en-Provence Centre :
15 minutes à pied pour se rendre à l’Hôtel.

Arrivée en bus

Depuis la Gare Routière d’Aix-en-Provence :
Le trajet se fait à pied en 15 minutes.

Arrivée en voiture

Voici nos coordonnées à saisir dans votre système de navigation :
latitude : 43.53099475759332; longitude : 5.443677306175232

Attention: la plupart des GPS ne sont pas à jour aussi nous vous invitons à saisir “Rue Van Loo” comme destination. Au feu, vous tournerez à gauche dans le Cours Sextius et nous sommes juste là sur votre gauche. Cette section du Cours Sextius est en sens unique montant sud-nord.

Arrivée en avion

Depuis l’aéroport de Marseille-Marignane :
Une navette vous conduira à la Gare Routière d’Aix-en-Provence.
Trajet d’environ 40 minutes.

Horaire navette Aix-Aéroport

Dernière Minute

Nous attirons votre attention sur le fait que la partie haute du Cours Sextius est actuellement interdite à la circulation suite à un arrêté de la Mairie d’Aix en Provence. Cependant, n’ayez aucune inquiétude : l’Hôtel du Globe reste accessible en empruntant  la Rue Célony puis la Rue Van Loo. Au feu, tournez à gauche dans le Cours Sextius  (oui c’est le bon sens de circulation). Nous sommes à quelques mètres sur votre gauche. 

Se garer à Aix-en-Provence

Le Cours Sextius est interdit au stationnement devant l’hôtel 24h/24h. Restez très vigilants et regardez les panneaux.

Avenue des Thermes, en contrebas de l’hôtel, il est interdit de se stationner chaque matin de 6h à 13h. L’après midi, le stationnement n’est autorisé qu’en épis entre les platanes. Paiement à l’horodateur.

Nous proposons quelques places de stationnement payantes dans le garage privé de l’hôtel pour les petits véhicules uniquement. Il est indispensable de réserver à l’avance. Faites votre demande par email ou téléphone.

Nous attirons votre attention sur les tarifs élevés du stationnement dans la rue en centre ville d’Aix-en-Provence (à noter toutefois que la première 1h30 de stationnement est gratuite). Nous vous recommandons d’utiliser les parkings relais (- de €3 / jour) ou les parkings sous-terrain (env. € 25 pour 24h). De nombreux parkings publics sont accessibles à proximité immédiate de l’Hôtel du Globe: Le parking Cardeurs (le plus proche), le parking Thermes Park, le parking Pasteur ou le parking Rotonde (le plus grand et le plus spacieux pour les grand véhicules).

fr_FRFRANCAIS
en_GBENGLISH fr_FRFRANCAIS